Giorgio Moroder Teases The Sound of Summer


This is legacy work right here, ladykins! The father of electronic dance music, and the legendary producer for Donna Summer, is nearly ready to unleash his new album, Déjà Vu. I can't even begin to tell you how excited I am for this record. Disco is back, bitches!

Moroder has just released a new
Déjà Vu Megamix on YouTube to give fans a taste of what's to come on the new record. The new album features collaborations with Mikky Ekko, Foxes, Kelis, Matthew Koma, Marlene and Britney Spears, in addition to the album's first three singles: 74 Is The New 24, Right Here Right Now (feat. Kylie Minogue) and Déjà Vu (feat. Sia)

The only thing missing from this record is a previously unreleased collaboration with the late Donna Summer. We know a handful of them exist. What gives, Giorgio!? We wanna hear more from the Queen of Disco! In the meantime, this sparkling collection of tracks will have to do. Can't wait to hear these jams blasting under the mirrorball at the club this summer!

Listen to the full album preview below: